Advertisement

mars conjunct venus in aries !!...

topic posted Fri, September 1, 2006 - 8:52 AM by  Daniel
Share/Save/Bookmark
i know that the conjunction itself is one of a highly sexual and energetic nature but to also have this aspect in the sign of aries must enhance thier qualities quite a lot. any one with this aspect or can shed some light on what it says about the person??
posted by:
Daniel
United Kingdom
Advertisement
  • My ex-wife has Venus conjunct Mars in Aries.

I remember one of the things that first made me notice her as more than an acquaintence. I was a freshman at college, and she was a high school senior at the school right near the college. We were sitting on the wall around the edge of the campus (a very common place to sit there), and I said something (I don't remember what), but she just threw herself at me and hugged me out of nowhere. The spontaneousness was so wonderful, and I did not mind in the least that she was being assertive.

She was very passionate, and not shy about showing it, even moreso when we became intimately involved.

But Mars dominated her Venus. It was difficult for her to NOT take the initiative. And in many other ways, Venus was always coming across in Martian ways...her tastes in food and music, for instance.

And one of the downsides of the Aries Venus was that when she became sure she had me, the conquering was over, and boredom with the relationship began to set in.

I've seen a male with this aspect have a similar experience. He loves to feel there is a challenge when it comes to his partner. If he 'conquers' her heart completely, his interest can wane. But if she is never completely conquered.....if she retains some independence......then there is always more challenge to him, and he can stay with her. He needs a woman with spirit, with fire, much moreso than just a Venus in Aries alone needs.
    • wow, very interesting story and summary of such people!
      Thanks